Every Child Matters

Like all Ofsted registered childminders, I work within the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). The EYFS is informed by the Every Child Matters Agenda. This is a Government initiative designed to give every child the best possible start in life.

Every Child Matters has 5 agenda items…

  1. A healthy child.
  2. A safe child.
  3. Supporting children to enjoy and achieve.
  4. Helping children to make a positive contribution.
  5.  Supporting every child to achieve economic well being.

When I write my policies and procedures, parent permission forms, portfolio and when I write my Self Evaluation Form (SEF), I use these agendas as a reference. These will also be featured in my Ofsted report.